Egg McMuffin

Today’s breakfast was an Egg McMuffin. LOL…just kidding. I made a great egg sandwich, though. I used an Arnold’s Sandwich thin, an organic egg that I fried with cooking spray, and a slice of Sargento Chipotle Cheese. It was seriously good. Plus all the protein from the egg and the fiber from the Sandwich Thin kept me full for a long time.

Egg McMuffin

Egg McMuffin

Eventually, I did get hungry though, and I had this for a snack:

Quaker True Delight

Quaker True Delight

My son was trying to grab the camera as I took the pic. That’s why he looks so grumpy here. Anyway, these Quaker True Delights were on sale at my local store, and they are seriously good. This variety featured real macadamia nuts, banana chips and coconut flakes. I know bars are big business these days, but who wants to pay $2-$3 for a single bar? These were on sale for $2.50 for a box of 5. I love how companies like Quaker are making healthy foods affordable for “the rest of us.” Oh, and no one is paying me to say that 😉

After my snack, I took the kids for a long walk around the neighborhood in their wagon. Let me tell you, pulling 2 kids up and down the hills of my neighborhood was a serious workout. So much so, that I didn’t do my Turbo Jam Routine today. Well, I’m sure Chalene and the crew will be waiting to kick my butt tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

