Tonight’s Dinner:Chili not carne

As I was debating what to cook for dinner tonight, I looked through my fridge and pantry and realized, I had all the makings of my famous “Chili Not Carne”. Well, it’s actually not famous. And if I was actually speaking Spanish, it would be called “Chili Sin Carne,” I guess. Well, I’m embracing alternate grammar today, I’m speaking Spanglish. Chili Not Carne, it is. Here are all of the ingredients:

DSC00628

DSC00629

Beware of the fiery Habernero!

DSC00630

After a few easy steps…

mosaic6e6b3ac81292ef1039f44972b3d3ca2e4631f415

DSC00637I served mine over brown rice with a dollop of sour cream.

Chili Not Carne

Ingredients

  • 1/2 bag of MorningStar farms Veggie Crumblers.
  • 2 cups of marinara sauce/spaghetti sauce (I used homemade, but canned would work)
  • 1- 15 oz can diced tomatoes ( I used the can specifically for chili)
  • 1 onion diced
  • 1 clove garlic diced
  • 1-15 oz can black beans
  • 1 cup fresh/canned/frozen corn kernels
  • 1/2 habernero pepper (can be omitted)
  • 1 teaspoon each Greek Seasoning, Cumin, Chili Powder, Smoked Paprika

Method:

Brown onions and garlic in a little EVOO or cooking spray. Add MorningStar Crumblers saute. Add Marinara. Drain and rinse black beans, add. Add corn. Add the remaining ingredients. Add love 😉

serves 8

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

