Welcome to my blog…

Yummy...

Yummy...

Look at this yummy cup of goodness. A year ago, I probably would have never imagined putting spinach into my smoothie, but let me say it is delish and so healthy. Spinach is really a super food. As someone who has suffered from anemia in the past, I like finding ways to incorporate iron rich foods into my diet. Spinach also has so many other vitamins and minerals. But let’s face it, it’s hard to down a whole cup of spinach. So, lots of people make Green Monsters. If you google “green monster”, you will find tons of different variations. I know it sounds strange, but it tastes great. Also, buying frozen spinach is way cheaper than buying fresh. Last time there was sale at my grocery store, and they were like $1 for 16oz bag. Here is today’s “recipe”

  • 1 cup frozen spinach
  • 3 strawberries
  • .5 cup 2% milk
  • a splash of apple juice
  • .5 a banana
  • 1 tablespoon White Chocolate Wonderful peanut butter

I threw everything into the blender and gave it a whirl. You can also experiment with other combinations. Last time I had some frozen blueberries that I threw in.  That was today’s mid-afternoon snack. what was yours?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Welcome to my blog…

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Imhotep

    So you are blogging it again, I guess you are going to test the new material here., May Allah grant you many barakaat in this endeavor, ameen

  3. Umm Hudhaifah

    sounds interesting! hey, i buy the flavored PB’s too! i have white choc, choc. dream, and cinammon raisin in my kitchen right now!

    • I like the flavored PB’s, so does zakiyyah. Do you ever try Nutella? It’s hazelnut and chocolate spread. It’s yummy, but I had to stop buying it b/c I was going overboard 😉

  4. Pingback: Spinach, how I love thee « Abaya & Sneakers

Leave a Reply

